Open Source MD

What are my chances of getting into Medical School?

Posted on: July 29, 2008

I have moved to www.medaholic.com

What are my chances for medical school? To help answer all these future questions concerning competitiveness and chances, I have created a flow chart that will help you solve this problem. I present you the official guide to determining and assuring your chances for medical school. Enjoy! Click to on the chart to see it in correct proportions

Warning, this image is a big picture. This flow chart is extremely extensive, informative and slightly humorous. Please use cautiously.

I originally posted this in the context of the Canadian Pre-med and Medical School forums found at http://www.premed101.com/forums/ [Note: I am the user: register, I did not steal this flow chart, I made it] I am reposting the flow chart on this blog for your reading pleasure.

Feel Free to Comment and Add Suggestions on how to make this better.

4 Responses to "What are my chances of getting into Medical School?"

Thanks for posting this. its a nice tree to keep medical school plan organised. BTW…if u mind me asking ya… How old are ya? How many times did u do the mcat? and are u in the first yr of med school right now?

Hi Vraev, I’m in my early twenties, wrote the MCAT and currently in my first year of medical school. I may do more flowcharts if people find them useful.

Thanks for this wonderful chart, I came in US on 2005, I have GED and I m associate degree (69 credits hr) here in PA state, and I would like go to medical school, I did check mcat test online, and I think I will be ok because I did study biology, chemistry and physique in university in my country, I need only some review because I did studied this materials on 2001 to 2004. My question is: I take the mcat test or I must go to 4 years university first, what are exactly my chances of getting into Medical School? I start from studing university or taken the mcat test or ….?

That’s my baby I didn’t want to go out into my back garden any more.

The job of the Obama persuasion love quotes was to make life dangerous for
the Germans and even included large amounts of demobilized German troops.
Martino-Taylor said she wasn’t aware of any lawsuits filed by anyone affected by the military organizations upgrade these vehicles to make them comparable with the new vehicles equipped with latest technology.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

